top of page
Teacher with Pupils

Sunday School Information

Important Notes and Changes 

*CHANGE*  This year's OFWB TOY + SOY recipients will be awarded and all nominee's will be recognized at the SS Banquet on August 19thst, 2024 at La Grange OFWB Church @6:00PM. The deadline for application submissions is July 26th 2024. All applications must be postmarked by July 22nd 2024.

All nominations received are anonymously given to a selected committee who choose the recipients based on the application and letters submitted.  Each recipient of this award receives a plaques and their name is placed on perpetual plaques in the OFWB headquarters.  They also receive a monetary award given by the Board of Christian Education.

Is your church looking for a new Sunday School curriculum? Contact us today to let us share with you some of the many that may fit your church's needs.  We would love to come and bring samples and discuss options that would enhance your Sunday School.

We recommend that each church choose a day to set aside as SS Rally Day in which you promote attendance and recognize your superintendent, teachers and Sunday School workers.  If possible we would encourage all churches to promote this day on the last Sunday of February in each year.

If you have any questions reach out to us!

Contact Us

Teacher and Superintendent of the Year Awards


Sunday School Teacher of the Year 2023
Ms. Debbie Davenport 
Micro OFWB Church 
Pastor: Rev. Gary Bailey
Received $1500.00 monetary gift and plague.

1. Mr. Richard Chase 
Kings Crossroads
Pastor: Rev Bruce Jones

3. Mr. William Elgin Cribb, Sr. 
Pireway OFWB Church
Pastor: Rev. Jacob Cribb

5. Mr. Ted Harrison
La Grange OFWB
Pastor: Rev. Ronnie Hobgood

2. Mrs. Rosa Craft
Bethlehem OFWB Church
Pastor: Rev. Tim Heath

4. Mrs. Chasity Fisher

Kings Crossroads
Pastor: Rev. Bruce Jones

6. Ms. Hannah Moody
Whaley's Chapel OFWB
Pastor: NA

Other Well Deserving Nominees

Each nominee was recognized at the Sunday School Banquet on August 21st, 2023 and received a $50.00 gift card to the Cross & Crown Bookstore!

In the Fall of each year, the CEM recognizes the SS Teacher and Superintendent of the Year with a monetary gift and a plaque. 

The individuals are nominated by someone in their church for recognition of their outstanding teaching and service to Sunday School. 

To nominate someone, please submit the nomination form as well as two letters of recommendation by the pastor, SS superintendent or someone in leadership from the church by July 21st. These may be mailed to:

Christian Education Ministry
201 West James Street 
Mount Olive, NC 28365

We will also be moving towards an online approach. If you are unable to mail these things or prefer to use an online method will we accept the applications and letters via email at:

You can find the application form below

Sunday School Rally Day 

2024 Sunday School Rally date - February 25th, 2024

bottom of page